Reviews

facebook
Gareth Holloway
recommends
3rd July 2022

What a delightful place ! Friendly staff, clean and tidy together with great good make this a must visit ! Will be back soon! Keep up the great work

facebook
Kate Rivers
recommends
22nd June 2022

Lovely lunch, new owner lovely too..Good luck with your new venture…we will be back, the Halloumi, Mushroom,Sweet Chilli Panini is delicious 😋

facebook
Steve Morris
recommends
18th June 2022

Excellent food, very good quality and portions big enough that not even the hungriest of our party of six wanted more. Great coffee from Lost Sheep too - and the nicest staff you could wish to meet. Vegan and gluten-free options are not just available but baked in (if you’ll excuse the pun) so there was none of the usual disappointment seeing that great-looking cake and then not being able to eat it. Gallery setting with art you can buy if you want to and even a secret garden for sunnier days. Try it - you won’t be disappointed.

facebook
Blanche Fitzsimmons
recommends
17th May 2022

fab food great staff what else can I say perfect

facebook
Carmen Kimble
recommends
6th May 2022

Breakfast in the sunshine served by friendly people - perfect ❤️

facebook
Leon Collins
recommends
4th May 2022

We had a great lunch hear today. Great food. Super friendly staff. Very clean. Efficient service. Thank you for brightening our day today.

facebook
Simon Johncock
recommends
16th July 2021

Poached eggs on toast! So good.

facebook
Kelly Woods
recommends
15th November 2020

We enjoyed an amazing takeaway continental breakfast courtesy of the lovely Sherry at Toast today and Wow!!There is soooo much food and it is all quality as well! It is lovely to be catered for as someone who can only eat gluten-free and on the flipside my hubby got plenty of ‘normal’ goodies too!! The home-made granola was particularly yummy and it was lovely to have such a spread of sweet and savoury options-we could’ve eaten it all day long there was so much food! Thank you and I would highly recommend toast for some yummy grub!

facebook
Joanne Harrington-Holland
recommends
14th November 2020

Having coeliac disease I struggle finding places to eat out but Toast is perfect for me, they’re so careful when preparing food and very strict about keeping everything separate for people with food allergies. I love their food, there’s so much choice for me and the new lockdown takeout menu is amazing! The continental breakfast was a real treat and I highly recommend it to start a lovely lazy Sunday, simply perfect. Also the scotch eggs and haddock scotch eggs are to die for. I can’t recommend enough, fresh cooked, homemade and tasty! ❤️

facebook
Sophie Mac
recommends
13th November 2020

Absolutely delicious!! We just had the most awesome vegan breakfast takeaway from @toasthernebay 😋 (non-vegan also available!) I'm usually pretty rubbish at having breakfast and quite often forget entirely 🤦🏼‍♀️ so it feels good to be fuelled with all this deliciousness to start my day of packing orders and doing deliveries! 🧼 Pick up is safe, quick and efficient with time slots given to avoid and crossovers and so your food is freshly prepped for your pick up meaning it will still be piping hot when you get it home... plus it's all packed safely and neatly in compostable packaging 🌏 Thanks to the Toast Team for a great start to my Friday and keeping me well fed and smiling through lockdown 2.0 🥰 #veganbreakfast #smallbusiness #hernebay #supportlocal #shoplocal #supportsmallbusiness @ Toast Herne Bay

facebook
Holly Holly Holly
recommends
26th August 2020

The team at Toast have it spot on when it comes to cleanliness and they have done everything possible to make sure customers feel safe. There is a really great choice on the menu and plenty for vegans which is fab. The staff are really friendly and the atmosphere is lovely. I will definitely be back!

facebook
Steph Taylor
recommends
26th August 2020

First time visiting today, coffee was excellent, breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly! Will definitely be back to sample more off the menu!

facebook
Deborah Salsbury
recommends
12th August 2020

Fabulous local cafe with wifi, so perfect for an afternoon of working remotely. Making it easy to support 'local' No carb plate (went off the menu), ginger shot and delicious coffee. Strict Covid-19 precautions in place. Great experience all round.

facebook
Kerry Hales
recommends
6th August 2020

Great service, great food, delicious wraps and a perfect size menu. Not too big. But something for everyone. Oh and those wraps are my fav!

facebook
Vicky Finch
recommends
15th March 2020

came in today for a breakfast, it was absolutely lush!! my other half is fussy with his bacon, he had No complaints, my daughter is fussy with her eggs, again no complaints. every single thing was delicious. highly recommended!

facebook
Rachel York
recommends
7th February 2020

Lovely little place with fabulous staff

facebook
Nicki Middlemiss
recommends
18th December 2019

What a great place! Lovely food, staff super friendly and the cakes looked amazing

facebook
Sabrina Whiting
recommends
16th October 2019

Lovely little quiet cafe. Nice friendly staff. Just popped in there for a bacon sandwich. Massive door stop bread. Really nice, will definitely be returning.

facebook
Helen Whibley
recommends
3rd October 2019

Delicious homemade vegetable coconut & lime soup. Fabulous idea.😋

facebook
Graham Cooper
recommends
9th September 2019

😃 Love this place, very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and most importantly great food! They will also do all they can to accommodate special dietary requirements. The scrambled eggs are my favourite 😊

facebook
Tracey Allport
recommends
8th September 2019

Friendly service with a smile, amazing omelette, fresh turmeric latte and fab coffee, with lovely contemporary decor. My first visit to Toast and I wasn’t disappointed. I’ll certainly be back; I need to sample their amazing juices!! Thank you for looking after us 😍

facebook
Dee Cartwright
recommends
4th September 2019

We had a wonderful evening at Toast networking and meeting other local business people. the atmosphere and the hosting was beautifully done. thank you both. I'll be there next time x

facebook
Helen Gwyer
recommends
29th June 2019

Lovely café, fantastic food catering for everybody, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely be eating there again.

facebook
Janice Nicholls
recommends
27th June 2019

Great homemade food. Brilliant vegetarian and healthy food for meet eaters too. Friendly efficient services. Free ladies things and a very good loyalty card system with cards you don’t have to carry around with them. I can recommend the Turmeric coffee. Milky and all coffee free. 😀 Beetroot Burgers are also very good. 🍔🥑🥦🥕🌽🥒🥬🍅🍩🥃

facebook
Sarah Toms
recommends
6th June 2019

Fabulous welcome and amazing food!

facebook
Hannah Lanton
recommends
31st May 2019

Very cute cafe. Fantastic breakfast, lovely service and great coffee! I had halloumi spinach and mushrooms on huge slices of delicious buttery toast. Walls covered in art work which was lovely. Will visit again

facebook
Jonathan Gwyer
recommends
18th May 2019

Lovely food in a great setting and good location.

facebook
Karen Tranquille
recommends
10th May 2019

Wonderful fresh and tasty food and very welcoming of children. Lovely paper and pencil selection available. Looking forward to the garden opening. Will definitely be back!

facebook
Theresa Le-Count
recommends
30th April 2019

Very friendly fab food great books to read cards to purchase 👌

facebook
Emily Rose Parris
recommends
25th April 2019

Love Toast and the toast team!

facebook
Samantha Ames
recommends
13th April 2019

fantastic food and drink. The staff are so polite and helpful. made me feel so comfortable and welcome xx

facebook
Tracy Fance
recommends
2nd April 2019

Great for everything, hard to narrow it down!

facebook
Jan Coulson
recommends
28th March 2019

I have just done one of Toasts 3 day juicing. Wow, can’t believe how I feel. Feel slimmer. Planning a 5 day one next. Thank you Ladies

facebook
Linda Fletcher
recommends
28th March 2019

A little gem of a cafe in the centre of Herne Bay offering a wonderful reasonably priced menu. Plus being surrounded by exciting and inspiring local art work.

facebook
Claire Darby
recommends
19th March 2019

Very friendly staff.Table service was excellant and the ham and tomato doorstep ... and i mean a doorstep sandwich was amazing .

facebook
Kris Searle
recommends
9th March 2019

Definitely a favourite in the bay for us!! We love it so much <3

facebook
Dee Stringer
recommends
6th March 2019

Love this little gem in Herne Bay. Great food, great atmosphere, great people. Pop in and treat yourself to their oh so fresh cuisine.

facebook
Joanne Haswell
recommends
22nd February 2019

A fantastic place with generous portions of great, tasty, fresh food.

facebook
Ashley Garrard
recommends
17th February 2019

Had Sunday morning coffee and breakfast this morning . Very nice food and excellent coffee. Staff were all very friendly and we shall be returning for sure .

facebook
Robert Hall
recommends
14th February 2019

The doorstep egg mayo sandwich was the best I have ever had. Perfect egg mayo made to order on a true doorstep of fresh bread. A great place with very friendly staff and good service. Well worth a visit.

facebook
Jane Hall
recommends
14th February 2019

Best egg mayo sandwich my husband has ever had😊😊my panini was lovely too, and such friendly staff will definitely go back 😊😊

facebook
Sarah Govier
recommends
10th February 2019

We had a lovely breakfast at Toast this morning. Relaxed atmosphere, really friendly staff and yummy food. Definitely what Sunday mornings are made for!

facebook
Jack Neale
recommends
9th February 2019

Great concept. Highly recommend for drinks, snacks, breakfast and lunch.

facebook
Cath Tolfrey
recommends
26th November 2018

Wonderful, friendly and fantastic food

facebook
Jo Downs
recommends
24th November 2018

Team Toast do an absolutely fabulous job running this superb little cafe in the heart of the town. My son particularly enjoyed the ‘Beans on Toast’ club Afterschool on a Thursday. Perfect for the children and also for parents as the cakes are amazing 😍

facebook
Georgina Brown
recommends
28th October 2018

Had a lovely afternoon at Toast yesterday. Such a sweet little cafe, the team were all so welcoming, the food was delicious & I highly recommend the turmeric latte! Will definitely be a regular stop off when in Herne Bay! Thanks all

facebook
Carol Jenkins
recommends
24th September 2018

Found this wonderful gem. Highly recommend. Lovely breakfast and pot of tea...

facebook
Bekah Sheppard
recommends
31st August 2018

Been meaning to write a review for a little while but have been to TOAST a few times now, each & every time has been a pleasure, leaving the place very satisfied & full! Always a warm welcome, their coffee is proper, the menu has a good selection with vegan options included. I love their juices - especially being able to create your own mix. Nothing seems to go to waste with these guys either, using the pulp from juicing beetroots to make the most delicious burger - called Beet or Pulp Addiction I think - I highly recommend it! Their garden is lovely to sit in and it's so nice to see all the herbs and tomato plants out there...then being used in the kitchen... The ladies who run it are fab, Sherry is very knowledgeable on the nutrition side of things and gives great advice. Go check out TOAST, you won't be disappointed 😋

facebook
Kate Bushell
recommends
29th August 2018

Super tasty food, brilliant vegan options, lovely staff and reasonably priced-what’s not to like?!! Would highly recommend coming here if you have never been before-it’s fab and I most certainly will be back for more 😊😊😊

facebook
Nikki Casey
recommends
6th August 2018

Love Toast great food, fab atmosphere